Top fund firms ranked by average asset-weighted fixed-income returns

Dec 14, 2008 @ 12:01 am

Top fund firms ranked by average asset-weighted fixed-income returns

Click column headers to sort fields

Rank Company % change Address Phone Website
1 Dimensional Fund Advisors Inc. 3.07 1299 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 80401 (310) 633-7885 dfaus.com
2 American Century Investments 3.03 P.O. Box 419200, Kansas City, MO 64141 (800) 345-6988 americancentury.com
3 The Vanguard Group Inc. 1.99 100 Vanguard Blvd., Malvern, PA 19355 (800) 662-6273 vanguard.com
4 Pimco Funds 1.8 840 Newport Center Drive, Suite 300, Newport Beach, CA 92660 (800) 927-4648 pimco.com
5 Janus Capital Group 0.53 3773 Cherry Creek N. Drive, Suite 400, Denver, CO 80209 (800) 525-0020 janus.com
6 Alliance Fund Distributors Inc. -0.9 1345 Sixth Ave., New York, NY 10105 (800) 221-5672 alliancebernstein.com
7 T. Rowe Price Group Inc. -1.25 100 E. Pratt St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (800) 638-5660 troweprice.com
8 JPMorgan Asset Management -1.29 245 Park Ave., New York, NY 10167 (212) 480-4111 jpmorgan.com
9 DWS Scudder Distributor Inc. -1.86 222 S. Riverside Plaza, Chicago, IL 60606 (800) 730-1313 db.com
10 ING Funds Distributor Inc. -1.89 7337 E. Doubletree Ranch Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (800) 262-3862 ing.com
11 Fidelity Investments -2.01 82 Devonshire St., Boston, MA 02109 (877) 208-0098 fidelity.com
12 Columbia Funds Distributor Inc. -2.25 1301 S.W. Fifth Ave., P.O. Box 1350, Portland, OR 97207 (800) 422-3737 columbiafunds.com
13 Dodge & Cox Inc. -2.26 P.O. Box 8422, Boston, MA 02266 (800) 621-3979 dodgeandcox.com
14 Franklin Templeton Investments -2.77 One Franklin Parkway, San Mateo, CA 94403 (800) 632-2301 franklintempleton.com
15 MFS Investment Management -3.67 800 Boylston St., Boston, MA 02116 (800) 225-2606 mfs.com
16 BlackRock Funds -3.9 40 E. 52nd St., New York, NY 10022 (800) 882-0052 blackrock.com
17 The Hartford -4.36 500 Bielenberg Drive, Woodbury MN 55480 (888) 843-7824 hartfordinvestor.com
18 John Hancock Funds LLC -5.29 601 Congress St., Boston, MA 02210 (800) 225-5291 johnhancock.com
19 Putnam Investments -6.07 One Post Office Square, Boston, MA 02109 (800) 225-1581 putnaminv.com
20 American Funds Investment Co. -6.1 333 S. Hope St., Los Angeles, CA 90071 (888) 421-0180 americanfunds.com
21 GMO LLC -6.57 40 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110 (800) 225-5291 gmo.com
22 Goldman Sachs Asset Management -7.15 4900 Sears Tower, Chicago, IL 60606 (800) 621-2550 goldmansachs.com
23 Principal Financial Group -7.26 711 High Street, Des Moines, IA 50392 (800) 222-5852 principal.com
24 Van Kampen -8.87 1 Parkview Plaza, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181 (800) 847-2424 vankampen.com
25 OppenheimerFunds Inc. -10.29 P.O. Box 5270, Denver, CO 80217 (800) 225-5677 oppenheimerfunds.com
One-year returns as of Sept. 30Source: Morningstar Inc.

X

Hi! Glad you're here and we hope you like all the great work we do here at InvestmentNews. But what we do is expensive and is funded in part by our sponsors. So won't you show our sponsors a little love by whitelisting investmentnews.com? It'll help us continue to serve you.

Yes, show me how to whitelist investmentnews.com

Ad blocker detected. Please whitelist us or give premium a try.

X

Subscribe and Save 60%

Premium Access
Print + Digital

Learn more
Subscribe to Print